Program

MAPWiST

2021 MAPWiST

The Meeting of Asia and Pacific Women in Science and Technology (MAPWiST) is an international policy forum to discuss women's roles in science, engineering, and mathematics (STEM). It focuses on drawing up an action plan towards gender equality in STEM for Asia and Pacific Nations (APNN).

According to various reports, the number of employed women has decreased significantly during the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition, women have difficulty focusing on their careers due to their childcare responsibilities. However, at the same time, it is a new opportunity to bring attention to talented women, especially in bioscience and technology. In this regard, MAPWiST 2021 will deal with the topic of <Gender Gap and Perception in STEM> from the viewpoint of different cultural perspectives.

Date 2021.8.20.(Fri) Venue Online Only
Theme Gender gap and perception in STEM
Co-Chair Hyun-Ok KIM (Korea Aerospace Research Institute)
Jung Sun KIM (Dongseo University)
Time Program

Keynote Speaker

10:10~10:40

Ten years of research into Gender and STEM: learning from the past and looking to the future

Clem HERMAN

The Open University

UK

Panel

10:40~11:40

Gender gap and perception in STEM in Okinawa

Aguri NAKANO

Okinawa Polytechnic College

Japan

10:40~11:40

Gender and STEM education in Mongolia

Battsengel BAATAR

German-Mongolian Institute for Resources and Technology

Mongolia

10:40~11:40

Gendered gap & perception of STEM in India

Seema SINGH

Delhi Technological University

India

10:40~11:40

STEM education through robotics and coding competition-based learning

Siew Kien MAH

Women Engineers Section, The Institution of Engineers, Malaysia

Malaysia

10:40~11:40

Gender gap and perception in STEM in Korea

Jihye GWAK

Korea Institute of Energy Research

Republic of Korea

Please feel free to write what you want to be discussed in the discussion.

Plastic Storage Basket Mold 2021-10-20 17:00:57

Bearded Dragon Eggs Hatching https://www.northhusbandry.com/bearded-dragon-eggs-hatching/
֫ɫ??ڦ https://www.csetc.cat/
Plastic Storage Basket Mold https://www.hmmouldplast.com/plastic-storage-basket-mold.html

Capillary Level Transmitter 2021-10-20 08:46:36

Tapered Roller Bearing 32224 https://www.cnwanruibearing.com/Tapered-Roller-Bearing-32224.html
֫ɫЫë? https://www.dyna-tech.nl/
Capillary Level Transmitter https://www.supconauto-en.com/capillary-level-transmitter-tag/

2021-10-20 04:15:02

Frp Blind Flange https://www.frpzf.com/frp-blind-flange/
21830-0Q000 https://www.chejurubber.com/21830-0Q000.html
֫ͪ? https://velosia.com/

???֫ 2021-10-19 13:00:51

Flood Control Woven Bag https://www.linyimeixu.com/flood-control-woven-bag/
Pu Leather Universal Fashion Car Steering Wheel Cover LSY-1 https://www.chinaseatcover.com/pu-leather-universal-fashion-car-steering-wheel-cover-lsy-1.html
֫ͪ? https://com-hotel.com/

???Ыë 2021-10-19 08:04:39

Ball Bearing Drawer Channel https://www.meaton-hardware.com/ball-bearing-drawer-channel/
Led Stake Light https://www.landsign.com/led-stake-light.html
֫ͪ? https://www.invalidi-disabili.it/

Medical product mold 2021-10-19 04:03:36

֫ͪ? https://www.maspostius.es/
Foam 4 Ps https://www.psfoammachine.com/foam-4-ps/
Medical product mold https://www.jcumold.com/products/Medical-product-mold.html

Cementitious Waterproofing Membrane 2021-10-19 00:04:41

֫ɫ??ڦ http://nswschoolanimals.com/
10 Pin Auto Electrical Connector https://www.kaifa-connector.com/10-pin-auto-electrical-connector.html
Cementitious Waterproofing Membrane https://www.hbjibao.com/cementitious-waterproofing-membrane/

1-(2-methoxy-2-phenyl-ethyl)-piperazine 2021-10-18 06:22:19

֫֫? https://bkd.surakarta.go.id/
Biodegradable Bamboo Toothbrush https://www.thebioplanet.com/biodegradable-bamboo-toothbrush/
1-(2-methoxy-2-phenyl-ethyl)-piperazine https://www.huiheng9chem.com/products/1-2-methoxy-2-phenyl-ethyl-piperazine.html

Ultrasonic Aroma Mist Diffuser 2021-10-18 02:30:18

black gift bag fabric https://www.leebotex.com/products/black-gift-bag-fabric.html
֫ͪ? https://www.csetc.cat/
Ultrasonic Aroma Mist Diffuser https://www.getterdiffuser.com/ultrasonic-aroma-mist-diffuser/

indoor 4G LTE 2021-10-17 22:22:18

Power Divider Combiner https://www.cdjx-mw.com/power-divider-combiner/
֫ͪ? https://26dsp.ru/
indoor 4G LTE https://www.yjcpe.com/products/indoor-4G-LTE.html

Second Hand Auto Parts 2021-10-17 16:46:24

Medium Effective Finepak Box Air Filter With Clapboard F6 Green https://www.jdsairfilter.com/medium-effective-finepak-box-air-filter-with-clapboard-f6-green.html
֫ɫЫë? https://vitpol.by/index.php
Second Hand Auto Parts https://www.pandausedcar.com/second-hand-auto-parts/

Beauty Sale Corrugated Display 2021-10-17 12:14:44

???֫ https://fasfsul.com.br/
Drilling Rig Steel Track Undercarriage https://www.bonny-hydraulic.com/drilling-rig-steel-track-undercarriage.html
Beauty Sale Corrugated Display https://www.paperfsdu.com/beauty-sale-corrugated-display/

2021-10-17 00:41:40

2-methyl-4-carboethoxypyrrole https://www.huiheng9chem.com/products/2-methyl-4-carboethoxypyrrole.html
Baby Ride On https://www.terafundchina.com/baby-ride-on/
https://gcrwyo.com/

Aluminum wafer 2021-10-16 20:49:40

֫ɫЫë? https://onestarlife.com/
Spring Shock Absorber https://www.leacree.com/spring-shock-absorber/
Aluminum wafer https://www.ppgippgi.com/products/Aluminum-wafer.html

First Aid Health Box Medicine Storage 2021-10-16 10:59:30

???֫ https://flavadance.com/
120 Ft Manlift https://www.wilsonwsm.com/120-ft-manlift/
First Aid Health Box Medicine Storage https://www.cloud4seasons.com/first-aid-health-box-medicine-storage.html

Aqua Silicone Sealant 2021-10-16 06:45:45

lfr series bearing https://www.cnwanruibearing.com/products/lfr-series-bearing.html
֫ɫЫë? https://golfleselect.com/
Aqua Silicone Sealant https://www.junbond.com/aqua-silicone-sealant/

֫ɫ?ڪ 2021-10-16 02:28:10

Diamond Cup Wheels For Concrete https://www.zlconcretetools.com/diamond-cup-wheels-for-concrete/
1660086G10 https://www.zhenhuaauto.com/products/1660086G10.html
֫ɫ??ڦ https://www.unpieenversailles.com/

16 Awg 4 Conductor Cable 2021-10-15 16:11:42

Linear electric actuator with handwheel https://www.aoxactuator.com/Linear-electric-actuator-with-handwheel.html
???֫ https://www.clinicajaranay.com/
16 Awg 4 Conductor Cable https://www.ccawire.com/16-awg-4-conductor-cable/

Robot Vacuum Cleaner With Remote Control 2021-10-15 10:44:29

http://www.jonathanblain.com/
Pbt Injection Molding https://www.sikoplastics.com/pbt-injection-molding/
Robot Vacuum Cleaner With Remote Control https://www.klinsmannrobot.com/products/Robot-Vacuum-Cleaner-With-Remote-Control.html

֫֫? 2021-10-15 06:29:55

Dr Numb Cream https://www.yffiller.com/dr-numb-cream/
Frame Connectors https://www.auwell.com.cn/frame-connectors.html
֫֫? https://magnasledie.ru/

֫ͪ? 2021-10-14 06:33:35

Mold Temperature Controller https://www.aumaxplast.com/mold-temperature-controller
Great North Run Track Runners https://www.wjfsports.com/great-north-run-track-runners/
???Ыë https://shenyan-holimed.es/

Children Sports Shoes 2021-10-14 02:52:32

֫ɫ?ڪ https://bkd.surakarta.go.id/
200HP Water-cooled Screw Chiller https://www.dgchiller.com/200hp-water-cooled-screw-chiller.html
Children Sports Shoes https://www.jianershoes.com/children-sports-shoes/

Survival Paracord Apple Watch Band 2021-10-14 00:02:14

֫ͪ? https://suprametal.com/
Toothbrush Made Of Bamboo https://www.thebioplanet.com/toothbrush-made-of-bamboo/
Survival Paracord Apple Watch Band https://www.paracordcrafts.com/survival-paracord-apple-watch-band.html

paracord cat collar 2021-10-13 18:54:50

China Home Air Purifier and Air Freshener price https://www.elitesnj.com/china-home-air-purifier-and-air-freshener-price/
֫֫? https://flavadance.com/
paracord cat collar https://www.paracordcrafts.com/paracord-cat-collar.html

Electric Food Box Car 2021-10-13 08:41:30

Antique Bedside Lamps https://www.loveliking.com/antique-bedside-lamps/
֫ɫ?ڪ https://imbersonic.com/
Electric Food Box Car https://www.jinmaelectriccar.com/electric-food-box-car.html

Brass Copper Tube 2021-10-13 04:58:59

֫ɫ??ڦ https://lalibrairiedupatrimoine.com/
Polyvinyl Alcohol 2099 https://www.joyforce.com/products/Polyvinyl-Alcohol-2099.html
Brass Copper Tube https://www.zs-step.com/brass-copper-tube/

Disposable Medical Vtm 3ml Virus Transport Medium 2021-10-12 06:41:18

http://www.slowbeer.es/
Anti-Wrinkle Wrinkle https://www.hydrocaretech.com/anti-wrinkle-wrinkle/
Disposable Medical Vtm 3ml Virus Transport Medium https://www.china-suntrine.com/products/Disposable-Medical-Vtm-3ml-Virus-Transport-Medium.html

Powder Coating for Guardrail 2021-10-12 02:58:57

Boom Lift Company https://www.wilsonwsm.com/boom-lift-company/
???֫ http://www.jonathanblain.com/
Powder Coating for Guardrail https://www.milestonechemical.com/Powder-Coating-for-Guardrail

֫ɫЫë? 2021-10-12 00:10:28

Vat Orange GR https://www.milestonechemical.com/vat-orange-gr.html
Seal Sealer https://www.junbond.com/seal-sealer/
https://www.icecoldair.com/mobile-homepage/

2021-10-11 08:18:57

Blue Skinny Jeans Men https://www.yulindongke.com/blue-skinny-jeans-men/
???֫ https://www.samouzdrawianie.pl/

???Ыë 2021-10-11 04:33:00

4-(4-Aminophenyl)Morpholin-3-One https://www.lunachem.com/4-4-aminophenylmorpholin-3-one/
֫֫? https://tdocs.su/

֫ɫ?ڪ 2021-10-10 22:01:49

Small Tables https://www.fszhitaoglass.com/small-tables/
֫ɫ?ڪ https://www.drahumbert-psiquiatria.es/

Solar Panel Cleaning Brisbane 2021-10-10 18:20:24

https://canacintra-saltillo.org.mx/
Solar Panel Cleaning Brisbane https://www.vmaxpowerpv.com/solar-panel-cleaning-brisbane/

15kw Compressor 2021-10-10 14:30:22

֫֫? https://www.almasp.com/
15kw Compressor https://www.dlrefinetech.com/15kw-compressor/

Amber Glass Beer Bottle 2021-10-10 06:51:50

֫ɫЫë? https://www.agenciacincosentidos.com/
Amber Glass Beer Bottle https://www.antpackaging.com/amber-glass-beer-bottle/

2021-10-10 04:17:34

Medical Bed Electric https://www.sccb-medical.com/medical-bed-electric/
???֫ https://www.latiendadedani.com/

???֫ 2021-10-10 00:38:08

Dental Instrument https://www.yzsumed.com/dental-instrument/
https://www.golfleselect.com/

Insulation Vent Chutes 2021-10-09 23:03:43

???֫ https://mihermanoyyo.com/
Insulation Vent Chutes https://www.kingflexgb.com/insulation-vent-chutes/

China Fleece Vest Sale Pricelist 2021-10-09 08:28:57

???֫ https://kubanfss.ru/
China Fleece Vest Sale Pricelist https://www.jx-jerseytex.com/china-fleece-vest-sale-pricelist/

Bag Bulk 2021-10-09 04:50:22

???֫ https://www.ctyres.co.uk/
Bag Bulk https://www.fibcfactory.com/bag-bulk/

Mini Glass Waterpipe 2021-10-08 22:26:00

֫֫? https://www.ibizabeachesonline.com/
Mini Glass Waterpipe https://www.younghookah.com/mini-glass-waterpipe/

Banner?For Indoor Advertising 2021-10-08 04:34:35

LouisVuitton뫤ȫ󫤫󫰫??? https://www.zhu555.jp/Category-c12226.html
Banner?For Indoor Advertising https://www.ejsign.com/banner%e2%80%82for-indoor-advertising/

Rolexë֫ɫ?ڪ 2021-10-07 22:12:28

Snail Series https://www.yunyangcosmetic.com/snail-series/
Rolexë֫ɫ?ڪ https://www.zhu555.jp/brand-b108764.html

Andrographolide 98% 2021-10-07 18:17:53

֫ɫޫի???? https://www.zhu555.jp/Category-c12379.html
Andrographolide 98% https://www.herbal-ingredients.com/andrographolide-98/

Little Girls Swimwear 2021-10-07 00:18:11

Chanelͫ٫ȫ? https://www.zhu555.jp/Category-c12525.html
Little Girls Swimwear https://www.cheritotz.com/little-girls-swimwear/

Glass Drinkware Price 2021-10-06 08:41:48

???Ыë https://www.dedalocultura.com/
Glass Drinkware Price https://www.supplybingo.com/glass-drinkware-price/

Best Pd Charger 2021-10-06 06:05:08

֫Cartierƫͫë쫹?ڪ https://www.zhu555.jp/Category-c12213.html
Best Pd Charger https://www.stabapower.com/best-pd-charger/

Electrical Coil Spring Price 2021-10-06 02:28:03

LouisVuitton뫤ȫٶ? https://www.zhu555.jp/Category-c12373.html
Electrical Coil Spring Price https://www.supplygoo.com/electrical-coil-spring-price/

50mm Silicone Hose 2021-10-05 16:07:55

Guccië?̭ https://www.zhu555.jp/brand-b108478.html
50mm Silicone Hose https://www.lhqshose.com/50mm-silicone-hose/

֫BottegaVenetaܫëƫͫ?N 2021-10-05 08:18:19

Aluminum B64 Can https://www.erjinpack.com/aluminum-b64-can/
֫BottegaVenetaܫëƫͫ?N https://www.zhu555.jp/Category-c44172.html

֫Diorǫ?֫쫹ëȫ?N 2021-10-05 04:43:28

Asphalt Recycling Machine https://www.ca-longglobal.com/asphalt-recycling-machine/
֫Diorǫ?֫쫹ëȫ?N https://www.zhu555.jp/Category-c48950.html

Chanelͫ뫵󫰫髹? 2021-10-04 22:21:38

Keywords A https://www.tsvibrators.com/keywords-a/
Chanelͫ뫵󫰫髹? https://www.zhu555.jp/Category-c12171.html

ibvowcnwhm 2021-10-04 16:07:48

zs7CFj zdqqxrlnmbay, [url=http://dvtqdfeqylqw.com/]dvtqdfeqylqw[/url], [link=http://elsebhnuajpf.com/]elsebhnuajpf[/link], http://zdrgfbvehels.com/

FendiիǫЫë? 2021-10-04 10:19:35

1.Pet Slicker Brush does a great job of clearing matted hair https://www.cool-di.com/1-pet-slicker-brush-does-a-great-job-of-clearing-matted-hair/
FendiիǫЫë? https://www.zhu555.jp/Category-c12192.html

Plunger Element 2021-10-03 20:12:46

֫Hermes᫹֫?N https://www.zhu555.jp/Category-c12168.html
Plunger Element https://www.xinyaindustry.com/plunger-element/

֫ɫЫë? 2021-10-03 14:20:44

Custom Cube Stress Balls Supplier https://www.hipromos.com/tag/custom-cube-stress-balls/
https://www.cocuan.com/

Liner Sheet 2021-10-03 10:42:18

SaintLaurent???? https://www.zhu555.jp/Category-c43788.html
Liner Sheet https://www.ecohdpe.com/liner-sheet/

֫ɫ?Bvlgari֫뫬N 2021-10-03 08:07:00

Sodium Metal https://www.jointlighting.com/sodium-metal/
֫ɫ?Bvlgari֫뫬N https://www.zhu555.jp/brand-b108482.html

Folding Patio Umbrella 2021-10-03 04:21:26

Diorǫ?Ыë? https://www.zhu555.jp/Category-c12141.html
Folding Patio Umbrella https://www.hbtopasian.com/folding-patio-umbrella/

2021-10-03 00:28:01

Tow Strap Hooks https://www.solidcargocontrol.com/tow-strap-hooks/
֫ͪ? https://www.h-orozco.com/

hwwrvzqin 2021-09-26 18:47:43

BIEN 2021
[url=http://www.gf80i683974z6ab0552fukrz1jwt9ut1s.org/]uhwwrvzqin[/url]
hwwrvzqin http://www.gf80i683974z6ab0552fukrz1jwt9ut1s.org/
ahwwrvzqin

upxubiem 2021-09-04 06:15:32

FEloL6 xgvczzebjdbq, [url=http://rymtwsodlzvs.com/]rymtwsodlzvs[/url], [link=http://yvzkfwuggrfq.com/]yvzkfwuggrfq[/link], http://cjztorprdxly.com/

Priyambada Gupta 2021-08-20 01:28:50

Respected all,
Wanted to understand the role of women self-efficacy at the graduation/research level. How useful is it to understand this subjective concept of self-efficacy from the Social Cognitive Theory from the perspective of research in this field.

Prof.(Mrs.) Vijaya Khader,Former Dean 2021-08-16 02:22:55

1)The Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB) is a body under the Department of Science and Technology. Speaking at the virtual event, Science and Technology Minister Harsh Vardhan said globally, just 30 per cent of the world's researchers are women while 18.6 per cent of India's full-time R&D personnel are women.
2) The schemes will promote women researchers in regular service in academic and research institutions to take up R&D at the highest level through two categories of research support: SERB - POWER Fellowship and SERB - POWER Research Grants.
3) In the Indian context women have entered into all disciplines of science & technology. In1975 we had only 800 woman engineers and in 1996 it reached 56,000. Kerala,
Karnataka and Tamil Nadu are leading in most of the areas in terms of women Engineering force. Similarly, the number of woman Ph.D. holders in science in 1950 was
approximately 80 but this number swelled to 3312 in 1993 and today this number is more than 6000. First and foremost, it is a research study on the status of women scientists in different R&D and S&T institutes of Delhi. As on 1st April, 1998 nearly 3.08 lakhs personnel were employed in the R&D establishment in our country including in house R&D units of public and private sector. 31% were in R&D activities, 32.6% were performing auxiliary activities and rest 36.4% were providing non technical support. There were only 9701 women directly engaged in R&D activities, which is only 9% of the total scientists. Women participation in R&D activities is extremely low compared to their male counterparts(Report by Society for environment & Development submitted to National Commission for Women)

Prof.(Mrs.) Vijaya Khader,Former Dean 2021-08-16 02:20:41

1)The Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB) is a body under the Department of Science and Technology. Speaking at the virtual event, Science and Technology Minister Harsh Vardhan said globally, just 30 per cent of the world's researchers are women while 18.6 per cent of India's full-time R&D personnel are women.
2) The schemes will promote women researchers in regular service in academic and research institutions to take up R&D at the highest level through two categories of research support: SERB - POWER Fellowship and SERB - POWER Research Grants.
3) In the Indian context women have entered into all disciplines of science & technology. In1975 we had only 800 woman engineers and in 1996 it reached 56,000. Kerala,
Karnataka and Tamil Nadu are leading in most of the areas in terms of women Engineering force. Similarly, the number of woman Ph.D. holders in science in 1950 was
approximately 80 but this number swelled to 3312 in 1993 and today this number is more than 6000. First and foremost, it is a research study on the status of women scientists in different R&D and S&T institutes of Delhi. As on 1st April, 1998 nearly 3.08 lakhs personnel were employed in the R&D establishment in our country including in house R&D units of public and private sector. 31% were in R&D activities, 32.6% were performing auxiliary activities and rest 36.4% were providing non technical support. There were only 9701 women directly engaged in R&D activities, which is only 9% of the total scientists. Women participation in R&D activities is extremely low compared to their male counterparts(Report by Society for environment & Development submitted to National Commission for Women)

Le Thi Khanh Van 2021-08-10 17:10:33

1. Do your country has R&D policy for women scientists?
2. Do your country has State program to support women scientists to commercialize their R&D results
3. What is the rate of women scientists who is the head of R&D project financed by Government.